Mirror, Mirror. Are you the fairest?

It’s interesting to know what people see when they look in the mirror.
Confidence is so important. I can’t stress it enough. Confidence, to me, means that you stick to what you believe in because it correlates with you, personally, not your friends or family or soulmate. Confidence is saying a different answer that isn’t the popular choice. Confidence is seeing what makes you better than the next person. So I must ask, are you confident?
Id hope the answer is yes.
I believe I’m confident. I really do. I sometimes find myself being really insecure or unsure about the world, but I think that’s completely ordinary. People have their days, right?
But in general, I am confident. I’m confident in what I believe in.
What do I believe in? I believe in being a good person. I believe in everybody having their own faith. I believe that everyone has a voice and opinion, and I love to hear them. I believe that there is more than one answer to any problem. And lastly, I believe in myself.
When everyone else in the classroom says yes, I find a reason to say no.
I like knowing that I can have my own voice and others will listen. I like knowing that I can look in the mirror and smile at what i see.
I know I sound like a total fruit, but there are a lot of people in the world who aren’t as confident, so maybe this can help.

Now. I’m making this up as I go along so bare with me. Hopefully some of you will try this too.

Look in the mirror. What do you see? Not just physically.
When I look in the mirror I see, starting from the top:
A strong girl, mentally of course. No makeup and unbrushed hair.
A huge heart, lots of love, and a pretty laced bralette.
A bigger appetite than perceived but willing to give up the food on my plate for my little siblings that ask for some.
And tiny legs that are pretty useless but then I see a $45,000 bedazzled wheelchair that makes me feel as normal as possible. Seriously. I’ve had friends forget to hold open doors for me and then say “sorry I forgot you were in a wheelchair.” Because when they see ME they don’t see a disabled girl. They see Sawsan.

Confidence can control your life and you won’t even realize it. The only person fighting back from you being confident, is yourself. Find yourself. Make a day of it. Write it down. Change your wardrobe. Bake a cake. Compliment a person you don’t know. Ask someone on a date, if you get rejected then all the more reason to ask the hotter guy out next door instead. Kiss a hobo… Not really. But I won’t judge if you do.
I use my confidence to inspire people and to make them happy. That’s what makes me confident.

20140407-124317.jpg

5 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror. Are you the fairest?

  1. This post is beyond amazing, love it so, so so much

    “Confidence, to me, means that you stick to what you believe in because it correlates with you, personally, not your friends or family or soulmate” – This is so true

    Like

Leave a Reply

