Take What You Can Get.

I know I’m not the strongest person. But I’m as strong as I can be.
I know I’m not the smartest person. But I know i know some things that others might not.
I know I can’t walk. But I know I can rock a wheelchair just as good as a girl in yogas.
I know I’m not perfect. But perfectly imperfect.
I know I’m not normal. But I don’t care to be.
I know I’m not the most popular person. But I have a small amount of best friends that I love way too much and would never switch them for more people.
I know I’m not the most religious. But I have my own beliefs.
I know I’m not the prettiest. But that doesn’t mean I can’t be confident.
I know I’m not the most creative. But I like to act like I am.
I know I’m not the best singer… Not even close. But the hell it’s gonna stop me from singing.
I know I can’t help everyone that needs it. But I like to believe I can.
I know I’m not most open person. But I love to let people in and figure things out.
I know I’m not the happiest person. But everyone needs a shoulder sometimes.
I know I’m not the nicest person. But I would never do anything to intentionally hurt someone. Ever.
I know I don’t always have the best ideas. But I love contributing.

Just because you’re not ‘the best’ or ‘the most’ at something… Doesn’t mean you should stop doing it. Just know what you’re capable of and hold on to it. Cuz chances are… There’s probably someone worse than you. 😜

20140424-125845.jpg

5 thoughts on “Take What You Can Get.

  1. You are beautiful and talented young lady. I like the energy and drive of your words. I believe key to life is. Believing we can do anything. No perfect people. Just us trying to do our best.

    Like

Leave a Reply

